The Administrative Bureau consists of the Chief of Police, his Administrative Assistant, the Legal Advisor and the Internal Affairs Division. Collectively, with the Bureau Commanders, it makes and administers policy for the Department. Bureau Commanders head the individual bureaus within the Department and answer to the Chief of Police. The three commanders hold the rank of Assistant Chief.